WNPA award winners – Congratulations!

The Omak and Sunnyside newspapers received notice August 14th that they have earned awards in the Washington Newspaper Publishers Association Better Newspapers Contest.

The White Salmon Enterprise, the only other Eagle newspaper in Washington State, did not enter the contest. 

The Omak-Okanogan County Chronicle reports three news staffers have won one or more in the news and photography categories.  They are managing editor Dee Camp, sports editor Al Camp, and former reporter Chris Thew. 

Daily Sun News publisher Tim Graff says his letter noted that they won awards in news, advertising and special sections. He says it also stated “that news reporters Corey Russell and John Fannin had won awards and also Aaron Rider in our production department.  It went on to say that the news staff and production staff also won awards.” 

The placement and categories will be revealed during WNPA’s annual convention October 1-3, in Olympia.